She & Him - "A Very She & Him Christmas" out 12/11 via Merge Records

This holiday season, Merge will celebrate ten years of A Very She & Him Christmas, the wonderful collection of tunes from two of music’s most beloved artists, Zooey Deschanel (She) & M. Ward (Him)! Recorded and originally released in 2011, Deschanel and Ward let the songs speak for themselves, oftentimes recording them with only acoustic guitar and vocals.

The result is an intimate holiday recording that deserves a place in your collection next to seminal Christmas albums by the likes of The Carpenters, Vince Guaraldi, The Beach Boys, and Elvis Presley.

To mark this joyous occasion, the limited-edition deluxe 10th anniversary reissue is pressed on tinsel silver vinyl and includes a brand-new 7”, also on silver vinyl, that features renditions of Madonna’s “Holiday” and Wham!’s “Last Christmas,” as well as a bonus download of “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas.” The 7” can also be purchased separately on evergreen vinyl.

A portion of all proceeds from A Very She & Him Christmas are donated to 826 National, a non-profit for young people to ignite and channel their creativity, explore identity, advocate for themselves and their community, and achieve academic and professional success.


1. The Christmas Waltz

2. Christmas Day

3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

4. I’ll Be Home for Christmas

5. Christmas Wish

6. Sleigh Ride


7. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree

8. Silver Bells

9. Baby, It’s Cold Outside

10. Blue Christmas

11. Little Saint Nick

12. The Christmas Song


1. Holiday


2. Last Christmas

NOTE: 7” includes the digital-only bonus track “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

LP + 7” is metallic silver vinyl in jacket & printed sleeve + metallic silver single in printed sleeve + greeting card insert + download.

LP is black vinyl in jacket & printed sleeve +greeting card insert with download

CD digipak.


She & Him - "Holiday / Last Christmas", Merge Records

7” is evergreen vinyl in printed jacket + LP3 download.



1. Holiday


2. Last Christmas.

NOTE: 7” includes the digital-only bonus track “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

3 views0 comments