Jane Weaver – "Sunset Dreams EP" out 08/07 via Fire Records

A brand new six-track EP elevating the acclaimed Jane Weaver album, ‘Flock’, to a new esoteric panorama of pop. ‘Sunset Dreams’ features two unreleased tracks from the ‘Flock’ sessions and remixes from W.H. Lung and See Thru Hands.

“Having earned a cult audience for her psychedelia, Weaver makes her version of a pop record, where Kylie-level hooks are set against hallucinatory backings.”

- The Guardian

Featuring the stand-out ‘Sunset Dreams’ in its original breath-taking form. Plus an extended remix of ‘Solarised’, along with northern combo W.H. Lung’s remix of the track.

“Ominous and luminous, expansively spacious and sonically imploding, scientific, ephemeral and eternal.”

- The Quietus

Furthering the eclectic electronic vibe, there’s also a See Thru Hands mix of ‘The Revolution Of Super Visions’ and two new tracks; ‘The Lexical Distance’ and ‘Don’t Tell Me I’m Wrong’, all capturing the pop vision of this ever-morphing electronic pioneer.

“The high priestess of eccentric exploration Jane Weaver goes pop with superlative results.”

- The Line Of Best Fit

The ‘Sunset Dreams’ EP continues the journey.

Track Listing:

Side A

A1. Sunset Dreams

A2. Solarised (Extended Rework)

A3. The Lexical Distance

Side B

B1. The Revolution of Supervisions (See Thru Hands Remix)

B2. Solarised (W.H Lung Remix)

B3. Don't Tell Me I'm Wrong

1 view0 comments