Chris Forsyth - "Evolution Here We Come" out 26/08 via No Quarter

To wit, if you think you know already what you’ll be getting into here heady, Television-esque multi-guitar jams played with motorik precision and a fiercely American intensity: you know, a Forsyth record well, go ahead and think that. I won’t stop you. Only . . . maybe the pulsing bass, curiously lurching drumbeat, and lunar synth squiggling of Sun Ra Arkestra maestro Marshall Allen that opens “Experimental & Professional” will set you back on your heels. But just for a moment, before Ryan Jewell’s drums and Tortoise alum Douglas McCombs’s bass twine into perfect alignment and then guitars played by Forsyth and Tom Malach (of Garcia Peoples) start chipping and hammering, twittering and sparring, the whole thing managing to evoke Remain in Light without sounding remotely like it.

Tracks :

1. Experimental & Professional

2. Heaven For A Few

3. Bad Moon Risen

4. You're Going To Need Somebody

5. Hey, Evolution

6. Long Beach Idyll

7. Robot Energy Machine


Cosey Fanni Tutti - "Original Soundtrack Recordings from the film ‘Delia Derbyshire: The Myths and the Legendary Tapes’" via Conspiracy International

The music on this album includes the audio explorations and experiments that led to the creation of the finished soundtrack - the used and unused elements as I worked to find the ‘Delia’ sounds I felt best connected not only directly to her life experiences that influenced her music, but were expressive of, and representative of her. The compositions are inspired by my research of the Delia Derbyshire audio archive, Delia's original compositional notes and techniques which in combination with my admiration and love of Delia’s

work provided a way to integrate her style and approach to music with my own. An alliance of our sensibilities. Cosey Fanni Tutti

Instrumentation: Synthesisers, Guitar, Cornet, Coolicon, Cymbals, Nagra Tape Recorder,Tape Manipulationsand Field Recordings.

Vocals by: Cosey Fanni Tutti & Caroline Catz.

Music written, composed, performed and produced by Cosey Fanni Tutti 2019 - 2021. Recorded at Studio 47, Norfolk and Twickenham Studio 3, London. Mastered by Chris Carter.

CD tracks

01. Cornet Lament

02. Four Bebe

03. Sirens

04. Brainwaves & Clogs

05. Delia Tones

06. Animals

07. Psychedelic Projections

08. Reverse Adrenalin

09. Snuff Chorus

10. Corridor

11. Cosmic Static Noise Wasps

12. An Individualist

13. Ceiling of Sickening Sound

14. Dream Dinner Party

15. Guitar (Twickenham Studio 3)

16. Labyrinthine

17. Samson Pub

18. Tatum Ergo

VINYL Tracks

Side A

1. Cornet Lament

2. Four Bebe

3. Sirens

4. Delia Tones

5. Animals

6. Psychedelic Projections

7. Reverse Adrenalin

8. Snuff Chorus

Side B

1. Cosmic Static Noise Wasps

2. An Individualist

3. Ceiling of Sickening Sound

4. Dream Diner Party

5. Guitar (Twickenham Studio 3)

6. Labyrinthine

7. Tatum Ergo

7 views0 comments